Art: Cone 10 Pottery Studios’ Student Show

Tomorrow there will be a show at the Cone 10 Pottery Studios where the work of the professional studio potters’ students can be viewed.  As I helped set up for the show, I took a few snapshots which I’d like to present to you as a preview.

After everything was arranged and I saw the pieces of my fellow students, I was thinking to myself, “am I the only student here?”. That’s how talented they are and how wonderful their pieces turned out. See for yourself below.

The show room is ready.

My friend, Jessica’s beautiful bowls and her gorgeous hand-woven towels.

Note those skillfully made vessels with twig handles in the center and by the window.

My pottery teacher, Miyako standing under my drawings and in front of my pottery pieces.

My pottery teacher, Miyako standing under my drawings and in front of my pottery pieces.

My pieces.

My pieces.

My wonderful, patient and inspiring teacher, Miyako working on a piece of porcelain.

My wonderful, patient and inspiring teacher, Miyako working on a piece of porcelain.

 

 

 

 

 

