Photographic Journal: At the Zoo

Today, I went to visit Riverbank Zoo in Columbia, the state capital of South Carolina.  When I saw the gorgeous tiger, I had to think of the story, Life of Pi.  My cousin gifted me the book some time ago, after she had finished reading it on her vacation.  As in so many cases, it sat on my pile of books to read for a long time.  Only recently, I finally read it.  Shortly afterwards the movie came out.  I am a little apprehensive about going to see the movie.  So many times, movies made of bestsellers have turned out disappointing to me.  When I went to see The Da Vinci Code many years ago, I actually fell asleep. That’s the first time that ever happened to me at a movie theater.  The book was just so much better.

But here are some photos of my zoo visit today …

