Tree Project

Today marks the beginning of a new year-long project.  For this, I will select one or two trees and follow them photographically, artistically, and poetically throughout one entire year.  I want to study what the tree looks like and experiences at different times of the day, during the cycle of the seasons, and during various weather conditions.  Who visits the tree?  To whom does it give shelter?  I plan on taking a closer look at its leaves and fruit, and perhaps other things that grown on it.

This project shall help me examine nature’s natural cycles.  It shall also provide a focal area for my development as a photographer, artist, and writer.   At the end of the project, I may prepare an exhibition of my work.

I will share the results of my study on this blog with you as they become available.  As always, your comments and feedback will be much appreciated.

andelieya

