Another Circle Completed

Image

Today I came across a funeral procession on the interstate.  Several police cars accompanied the mourning and cleared the right lane for free, unhindered passage.  All other drivers on the road kept at a respectful distance.

It was a long procession, and it was obvious that the deceased had a large family and many friends.  As the hearse passed me by, I wanted to bow and bid farewell to another life courageously lived to completion.  But of course I couldn’t as I was driving myself.

This funeral procession reminded me of a circle completed; the circle of a life, start to finish.  A circle is endless.  Where there is an end, there is always a new beginning.  All we have to do is take a closer look at nature and we will find enough evidence of it.

The death of a person lends itself for the celebration of his life in this existence, his contributions, the load he carried, the roads he walked, the other lives he touched, and the numerous tough decisions he had to make on the Way at too many cross-roads to count.

This world would not have been the same without him.  This world is an infinite cyclic, creative process.  Every life has its meaning and plays an important role in this creation by co-creating.  So, instead of bowing physically to the deceased on the interstate, I did it mentally.

